Return to Headlines

2022-2023 Illinois State Scholars recognized

Woodstock Community Unit School District 200 is pleased to recognize 44 seniors from Woodstock and Woodstock North high schools who have been designated as Illinois State Scholars for the 2022-2023 school year..
The Illinois Student Assistance Commission (ISAC), the state’s college access and financial aid agency, presents this recognition of academic achievement to exceptional Illinois high school students each year. 

“Congratulations to these seniors who’ve demonstrated outstanding academic effort over the last four years,” District 200 Superintendent Mike Moan said. “We look forward to hearing about their future accomplishments after graduation.”

Illinois State Scholars are determined by a combination of high school grades and SAT scores. Those designated as Illinois State Scholars are generally among the top 10 percent of high school seniors in the state.

Woodstock High School


Woodstock North High School

Jeremiah Anderson 
Keaton Andrews
Adeline Arana
Daniel Carbajal Flores
Kin-San Carr
Melany Cervantes
David Gavran
Ingrid Gay
Cassandra Goudreau
Aidan Greenlee
Gabriel Hernandez
Olivia Hughes
Alexis Jesse
Isabella Kozlow
Dante Marasco
Rian Mecklenburg
Emma Meiners
Isabella Meiners
Sophia Meiners
Mason Mendoza
Vince Perez
Jade Schneider
Avery Sternitzky
Dulce Tapia-Ortiz
Alisha Virani 



Alejandra Almanza
Nii Amoo
Fiona Andrienko
Justin Chase
Teagan DeVaul
Nicholas Dickson
Cholo Ferrolino
Abigail Forester
Johanna Freeman
Gabriella Hagen
Jenna McAleese
Kyle Morey
Sean Pigliacelli
Lorelei Schefke
Tyler Schroeder
Kylie Schulze
Abigail Shirley
Julia VanAcker
Gracie Zankle