Return to Headlines

Congratulations to our Illinois State Scholars!

Woodstock District 200 recognizes 2022 Illinois State Scholars

Woodstock Community Unit School District 200 is pleased to recognize 50 seniors from Woodstock and Woodstock North high schools who have been designated as Illinois State Scholars.

The Illinois Student Assistance Commission (ISAC), the state’s college access and financial aid agency, presents this recognition of academic achievement to exceptional Illinois high school students each year. 

“We’re proud of the hard work and dedication these students have demonstrated over their four years at Woodstock and Woodstock North,” District 200 Superintendent Mike Moan said. “These students in particular have overcome many obstacles over the past two years.”

Illinois State Scholars are determined by a combination of high school grades and SAT scores. Those designated as Illinois State Scholars are generally among the top 10 percent of high school seniors in the state.

The following are the names of the students designated as Illinois State Scholars for 2022-23:


Vivian Broughton
Jack Brown
Anna Carley
Sarah Colby
Marren Dougherty
Ireland Dunnett
Kalyn Embry
Kelly Fischbach
Jon Cian Gross
Haley Halsall
Isabelle Halsall
Susan Hansen
Alexander Iversen
Hunter Lisowski
Gavin Loiselle
Timothy Maidment
Kayla Martinez
Mitchell McHugh
Evan Neuhart
Jack Novelle
Ava Primus
Kyle Santos
Chase Simonton
Kaia Sweet
Alexander Walrod
Samantha Walsdorf
Abigail Weber
Alexander Wickersheim
Maddison Wienke


John Bigler
Emma Brietzke
Kamryn Butenschoen
Faith Eddy
Madeleine Fogarty
Elijah Freundl
Mia Hage
Kailey Hogaboom
Makenzie Klesch
Cole Lanci
Dominic Lopez
Justin Muci
Marko Ortiz
Victor Rodriguez
MacKenzie Rogers
Kaylee Smith
Eunice Vargas
Rieley Walsh
Madison Wheeler
Sherry Yang
Samuel Zalas