Return to Headlines

WHS, WNHS seniors named Illinois State Scholars

A total of 45 Woodstock Community Unit School District 200 high school seniors have been selected as finalists for the Illinois State Scholar program.

The honor is awarded annually by the Illinois Student Assistance Commission (IASC) which is the state’s central provider of college aid.  Only the top ten percent of seniors from the nearly 800 high schools in Illinois qualified for this distinction which is based on a combination of SAT or ACT exam scores, academic performance, and class rank at the end of the junior year.

“These students have made outstanding efforts for four years — even this year under challenging circumstances. We congratulate them and their parents and families for partnering with us to help them achieve these significant academic goals and are excited about their bright futures,” District 200 Superintendent Mike Moan said.

Being named a State Scholar is a valuable honor for college admission and scholarship applications. Congratulations to this year’s Illinois State Scholars for their outstanding academic accomplishment. 

Woodstock High School: 

Zach Adams

Andrew Iversen

Solomon Anderson

Walter Kinsey

Elizabeth Arnold

Colin McQueen

Nole Bristen

Melisa Paredes-Lopez

Bryan Bustos

Jay Patel

William Cunningham

Prithvi Patel

Quinn Cynor

Theresa Presisto

Gunner Dunnett

Nathan Ratliff

Matthew Gray

Robby Schultz Jr.

Logan Hagmann

McKenna Sweet

Abigail Heidtke

Burke Thome

Jeffrey Hughes

Hannah Wietermann

Tanner Hurless


 Woodstock North High School: 

Julian Anguiano

Gerald Nacague

Erin Bigler

Jason Packard

Emma Bremer

Talia Petty

Dominic Celentano

Aidan Riley

Jackson Granat

Alexis Strom

Kyla Grismer

James Termanas

Anne Jansen

Margaret Thomas

Samantha Keyzer

Jason Thurow

Meghan McCann

Isaiah Vela

Eleazar Vincent Miranda

Molly Wollpert