Return to Headlines

Talented student authors pen original manuscripts

The District 200 Literacy Committee and the Board of Education are proud to congratulate the student authors who were named as representatives to the State Young Authors competition in Spring 2020.  It was extremely disappointing for everyone involved that the Covid-19 pandemic made it impossible to hold the annual State Young Authors Conference.  Still, the work of these students was chosen to represent District 200 at the State level, and their manuscripts deemed the highest scoring at their schools. Their work represents quality writing and effort.

Congratulations to the following students on their outstanding submissions to the 2020 Young Authors competition. 

  • Chloe Albrecht
  • Rylie Amundson
  • Martha Baker
  • Stephanie Davila
  • Noah Folden
  • Joseph Gerloff
  • Olivia Gustafson
  • Elsie Klopfenstein
  • Hazeleigh Rosemann
  • Bryce Schwanke