Return to Headlines

Important reminder about health requirements

Parents are reminded that the State of Illinois has specific requirements for health examinations and immunizations that are to be in place by October 15 of each school year.  Please see below for the State's requirements, or click to download a copy.  Any parent with questions or concerns is encouraged to contact their School Nurse for assistance. For convenience, a listing of school nurse contact information is included at the bottom of this page. 


Click to download:

Woodstock Community Unit School District 200 Physical Exam, Immunization and Dental Exam Information
Physical and immunizations are due by October 15th of the current school year  •   No Appointment Cards Will Be Accepted 

Health Exams            
A student must have a physical examination within one year of entering: Preschool, Kindergarten, Sixth Grade and Ninth Grade

New students (new to IL), who register after the first day of school have 30 days following registration to comply with the health examination and immunization requirements.

Immunizations         
Students must show proof of basic immunizations and required boosters for Diphtheria, Tetanus, Pertussis, Polio, Measles, Mumps, Rubella,  Haemophilus Influenzae Type B (required for preschool only), Varicella (required for preschool through 12th  grades), Meningococcal (6th, 7th, 8th & 12th graders), Pneumococcal (24-59 months), Hepatitis B (required for pre-school and 6th- 12th grades), Tdap (required for 6th-12th grades).

Lead Screening         
Students entering preschool and kindergarten must show proof of lead screening.

Dental Exams            
All Illinois children in Kindergarten, 2nd, 6th and 9th  grades are required to have an oral health exam by a licensed dentist prior to May 15th of the school year. 

Eye Exams                 
All children enrolling in Kindergarten and any student enrolling for the first time in a public, private, or parochial school are required to have an eye exam by October 15th of the current school year.  The exam must be completed by an optometrist or ophthalmologist.  

Waiver                       
The Department of Public Health shall establish a waiver for children who show an undue burden or lack of access to obtain either dental or eye exam.

Objections                 
Children, whose parents or legal guardians object to health or dental examinations, or to the required immunizations, may submit an  “Illinois Certificate of Religious exemption form”.

If you need assistance in finding a healthcare facility for your child, please visit the resources tab at: www.woodstockschools.org/health


District 200 School Nurses

VDELC – Nancy Kreznor
815.338.8883 or nkreznor@wcusd200.org

Westwood – Roxane Tillman  
815.337.8173 or rtillman@wcusd200.org

Dean Street – Misty Meiners
815.338.1133 or mmeiners@wcusd200.org 

Creekside – Carla Schrock
815.337.5200 or cschrock@wcusd200.org

Greenwood – Denise Clark
815.648.2606 or dclark@wcusd200.org  

Northwood – Susan Kaszubowski
815.338.4900 or skaszubowski@wcusd200.org

Mary Endres – Anne Stellmach
815.337.8177 or astellmach@wcusd200.org

WHS – Connie Happ
815.338.4370 or chapp@wcusd200.org

Olson – Jean Diamond
815.338.0473 or jdiamond@wcusd200.org

WNHS – Jenifer Butenschoen
815.334.2100 or jbutenschoen@wcusd200.org 

Prairiewood – Melissa Manke
815.337.5300 or mmanke@wcusd200.org

Clay – Nadine Grismer
815.337.2529 or ngrismer@wcusd200.org