Prairiewood Elementary Staff

    • To contact a teacher, please use the email provided, or call our main office at 815-337-5300. You may leave a message in voicemail, or with an office staff member during class hours, and ask the teacher to return your call after school.

    • Please feel free to contact our main office at any time. We're available to help with any questions or concerns you may have. 

    • For attendance calls, please use the attendance line at 815-337-5310.

    Name

    Position

    Email Address

    Administration & Office

       

    Jared Skorburg

    Principal

    jskorburg@wcusd200.org

    Carol Cerny

    Principal’s Secretary

    ccerny@wcusd200.org

    Kathy Schweder

    Attendance Secretary

    kschweder@wcusd200.org

    Melissa Manke

    Building Nurse

    mmanke@wcusd200.org

    1st Grade

       
    Natalie Piemonte

    1st Grade Teacher

    npiemonte@wcusd200.org
    Arantxa Gaudier

    1st Grade Dual Language Teacher (Spanish)

    agaudiergazol@wcusd200.org
    Allison Ehardt 1st Grade Dual Language Teacher (English)

    aehardt@wcusd200.org

    2nd Grade

       
    Dawneen Connery 2nd Grade Teacher

    dconnery@wcusd200.org

    Marlen Ortiz 2nd Grade Dual Language Teacher (Spanish)

    mortiz@wcusd200.org

    Danielle Quinn 2nd Grade Dual Language Teacher (English)

    dquinn@wcusd200.org

     

    3rd Grade

       
    Sandy Benin 3rd Grade Teacher sbenin@wcusd200.org
    Sonia Arnold 3rd Grade Dual Language Teacher (Spanish) sarnold@wcusd200.org
    Danielle Marino 3rd Grade Dual Language Teacher (English) dmarino@wcusd200.org
     

    4th Grade

       
    Mark Jones 4th Grade Teacher mjones@wcusd200.org
    Stephanie Bakakos 4th Grade Dual Language Teacher (English) sbakakos@wcusd200.org
    Cinthia Pequeno 4th Grade Dual Language Teacher (Spanish) cpequeno@wcusd200.org

    5th Grade

       
    John Girard 5th Grade Teacher jgirard@wcusd200.org
    Nancy Heitz 5th Grade Teacher nheitz@wcusd200.org
    Jen Bigler 5th Grade Dual Language Teacher (English) jbigler@wcusd200.org
    Olgla Veiga 5th Grade Dual Language Teacher (Spanish) oveiga@wcusd200.org

    Life Skills

       
     Lindsey Fritz  Life Skills Teacher  lfritz@wcusd200.org
     Sarah Scholinsky Life Skills Teacher sscholinsky@wcusd200.org
     

    Specialists

       
    Dawn Firak

    Music

    dfirak@wcusd200.org
    Cara Fulcher Orchestra cfulcher@wcusd200.org
      Band  
    Chuck Jones Art  cjones@wcusd200.org
    Rob Mecklenblurg PE rmecklenburg@wcusd200.org
    Colleen Weinberger Library Media Specialist cweinberger@wcusd200.org
     

    Special Education
    & Student Services

       
    Karen Burns Occupational Therapist kburns@wcusd200.org
    Amanda Campbell Special Education acampbell@wcusd200.org
    Becky Cosman Speech/Language Pathologist rcosman@wcusd200.org
    Marti Frisbie Lit/Tech Coach mfrisbie@wcusd200.org
    Lindsey Fritz

    Special Education - LifeSkills Teacher

    lfritz@wcusd200.org
    Emily Hellmann Psychologist Intern ehellmann@wcusd200.org
    Kris Hermansson Challenge Corps khermansson@wcusd200.org
    Jane Masteller Speech/Language Pathologist jmasteller@wcusd200.org
    Claudia Mendez Speech/Language Pathologist cmendez@wcusd200.org
    Kim Muschong Physical Therapist kmuschong@wcusd200.org
    Melissa (Canto) O'Leary Social Worker mcanto@wcusd200.org
    Marci Plumb Psychologist mplumb@wcusd200.org
    Nora Porrovecchio Occupational Therapist nporrovecchio@wcusd200.org
    Sarah Scholinsky Special Education - LifeSkills Teacher sscholinsky@wcusd200.org
    Linda Schwarz Speech/Language Pathologist lschwarz@wcusd200.org
    Stacy Spring Life Skills Nurse sspring@wcusd200.org
    Kathy Sund Physical Therapy Assistant ksund@wcusd200.org
    Maelyn Thornton Interventionist mthornton@wcusd200.org
    Tamera Tillman Vision Itinerant ttillman@wcusd200.org
    Laura Winterton Special Education - Resource lwinterton@wcusd200.org
    Jen Wollpert Social Worker jwollpert@wcusd200.org
    Molly Viktora Kids Club mviktora@wcusd200.org

    Food Services

       
    Patty Wilson Food Services Manager pwilson@wcusd200.org
    Katherine Bronge-Nolan Food Services  
    Rosa Carbajal Food Services  
    Linda Eddy Food Services leddy@wcusd200.org
    Amy Guzman Food Services  
    Tammy Stinger Food Services  
    Fran Sutherland Food Services  
    Karen Wietermann Food Services  

    Associates

       

    Karen Allen

    1:1 Associate kallen@wcusd200.org
    Harte Bejko Breakfast Associate  hbejko@wcusd200.org
    Courtney Brady Lunch / Recess Associate  cbrady@wcusd200.org
    Dawn Brohammer LifeSkills Associate dbroahmmer@wcusd200.org
    Graciela Carbajal Lunch / Recess Associate  
    Kathryn Evans LifeSkills Associate kevans@wcusd200.org
    Brenda Fischer Resource Associate bfischer@wcusd200.org
    Tracy Lightcap  RtI Associate tlightcap@wcusd200.org
    Kristi Lillie Resource Associate klillie@wcusd200.org
    Mary Beth Martin-Bellavia LRC Associate mmartinbellavia@wcusd200.org
    Alberto Martinez Bilingual Resource Associate amartinezmonteczuma@wcusd200.org
    Cindy Mellinger LifeSkills Associate cmellinger@wcusd200.org
    Gabi Mertz LifeSkills Associate gmertz@wcusd200.org
    Connie Owcarz LifeSkills Associate cowcarz@wcusd200.org
    Ashley Ryan LifeSkills Associate aryan@wcusd200.org
    Carol Sender Lunch / Recess Associate  
    Colleen Shirley Associate cshirley@wcusd200.org
    Aimee Spark Lunch / Recess Associate aspark@wcusd200.org
    Suzanne Stumpff LifeSkills Associate sstumpff@wcusd200.org
    Angela Trevino LifeSkills Associate atrevino@wcusd200.org

    Custodial Staff

       
    Jeff Bruns Head Custodian jbruns@wcusd200.org
    Bob Giles Night Custodian  
    Steve Nieto Night Custodian  
    Tom Palek Night Custodian  
    Holly Roth Night Custodian  
    Gary Wedoff Day Custodian  
    Dave Wilson Night Custodian