Westwood Elementary Staff

    • The homepages linked by each homeroom teacher below is their Canvas page, which requires Canvas Parent Access
    • Here are the directions to sign up for Canvas Parent Access
      • If you have any trouble signing up or if you have any questions, please contact your child’s teacher or the District Help Desk at support@wcusd200.zendesk.com.  
      • We hope this provides you with a window into your child’s Canvas learning experience.
    • To email a staff member, see their email address in the far right column. 
    • To call a staff member, their direct line is listed in column 3 to the right of their name. 
      • However, if you are calling about a change in after school procedures, pick-up, or other time sensitive items that need to be communicated before the end of the school day, please call the main office.  Our teachers will check their voicemails & respond within 48 hours unless special circumstances arise, such as staff absences.
    • We have set up our phone system so that all direct Westwood staff phone numbers listed below will go straight to voicemail during the school day (between 7:20am-2:00pm) since we don't want our instructional time interrupted by outside phone calls.  So when trying to call a teacher, please call either before 7:20am or after 2:00pm. 
    • You can call our main office at 815-337-8173 at any time during the school day.  

     

    Name/Position

    Position

    Phone #

    Canvas Webpage

    Email Address

    Administration & Office

           

    Ryan Hart

    Principal

     815-206-7740   rhart@wcusd200.org

    Rita Caywood

    Executive Secretary

    815-337-8173   

    rcaywood@wcusd200.org

    Mayra Carbajal Cruz

    Secretary

    815-337-8173    mcruz@wcusd200.org

    Roxane Tillman

    Nurse

    815-206-7736

      rtillman@wcusd200.org

    1st Grade

           

    Jessica Backus

    1st Grade

    815-206-7705

    Homepage (Canvas)

    jbackus@wcusd200.org 

    Giovanni Moran

    1st Grade Dual Language (Spanish)

    815-206-7706

    Homepage (Canvas)

    gmoran@wcusd200.org 
    Madison Ahsmann

    1st Grade Dual Language (English)

    815-206-7707

    Homepage (Canvas) mahsmann@wcusd200.org 

    2nd Grade

           

    Vickie Schmarje

    2nd Grade

    815-206-7702

    Homepage (Canvas)

     vschmarje@wcusd200.org

    Elizabeth Instefjord

    2nd Grade Dual Language (Spanish)

    815-206-7704

    Homepage (Canvas)

    einstefjord@wcusd200.org 

    Amy Blalock

    2nd Grade Dual Language (English)

    815-206-7703

    Homepage (Canvas)

    ablalock@wcusd200.org 

    3rd Grade

           

    Kecia Griffin

    3rd Grade

    815-206-7708

    Homepage (Canvas)

     kgriffin@wcusd200.org

    Maria Ines Ocampo

    3rd Grade Dual Language (Spanish)

    815-206-7713

    Homepage (Canvas)

    mocampo@wcusd200.org 

    Elizabeth Czajkowski

    3rd Grade Dual Language (English)

    815-206-7712

    Homepage (Canvas)

    eczajkowski@wcusd200.org 

    4th Grade

           

    Lorrie Wagner

    4th Grade

    815-206-7714

    Homepage (Canvas)

    lwagner@wcusd200.org 

    Brett Fankhauser

    4th Grade Dual Language (Spanish)

    815-206-7715

    Homepage (Canvas)

     bfankhauser@wcusd200.org

    Lauren Boyd

    4th Grade Dual Language (English)

    815-206-7716

    Homepage (Canvas)

    lboyd@wcusd200.org 

    5th Grade

     
           

    Bob Teuber

    5th Grade

    815-206-7729

    Homepage (Canvas)

     rteuber@wcusd200.org

    Kathe Lacey-Anderson

    5th Grade Dual Language (Spanish)

    815-206-7727

    Homepage (Canvas)

    klacey-anderson@wcusd200.org 
    Shanon Laidig

    5th Grade Dual Language (English)

    815-206-7728

    Homepage (Canvas) slaidig@wcusd200.org 
     

    Specials

           
    Jackie Anderson

    Physical Education

    815-206-7746

      janderson1@wcusd200.org 

    Kaylie Stouffer

    Music & Chorus

    815-206-7710

      kstouffer@wcusd200.org 

    Hugo Alcazar Pollan

    Music

    815-206-7710

      halcazarpollan@wcusd200.org 

    Marisa Cincola

    Art

    815-206-7748

      mcincola@wcusd200.org 

    Marcy Buchanan

    Inquiry Learning Specialist

    815-206-7725   mbuchanan@wcusd200.org 
    Colleen Weinberger

    Library Media Specialist

    815-206-7730

      cweinberger@wcusd200.org 

    Kerry Hughes

    Library Associate

    815-206-7711

      khughes@wcusd200.org 

    Deb Schweihs

    Band

    815-206-7731

       dschweihs@wcusd200.org

    Jillian Forbes

    Orchestra

    815-206-7731

      jforbes@wcusd200.org 

    Special Services

           

    Lisa Borchardt

    Learning Behavior Specialist

    815-206-7717

       lborchardt@wcusd200.org

    Tammy Ortmann

    Learning Behavior Specialist

    815-206-7726

       tortmann@wcusd200.org

    Heidi Galloza

    Special Education Resource (Bilingual)

    815-206-7721

      hgalloza@wcusd200.org 

    Maelyn Thornton

    Interventionist

    815-206-7701   mthornton@wcusd200.org

    Kristin Thurow

    Social Worker

    815-206-7737

      kthurow@wcusd200.org 

    Joy Fister

    Speech/Language Pathologist

    815-206-7719

      jfister@wcusd200.org 

    Cathy Riley

    Psychologist

    815-206-7738

      criley@wcusd200.org 

    Denise Wedoff

    Associate (Program)

         dwedoff@wcusd200.org

    Candace Butler

    Associate (RtI)

        cbutler@wcusd200.org 

    Vanessa Mendoza

    Associate (1:1)

         vmendoza@wcusd200.org

    Valerie McFarland

    Associate (1:1)

        vmcfarland-melton@wcusd200.org 

    Angelica Vidals 

    Bilingual RtI Associate

        avidals@wcusd200.org 

    Gigi Carlson

    Gifted Facilitator

    815-206-7742

      bcarlson@wcusd200.org 
    Kristen Sauber

    Instructional Coach

    815-206-7718

      ksauberwcusd200.org

    Mariví Galera

    Instructional Coach (Dual Specialist)

     815-206-7718   mgalera@wcusd200.org 

    Tracy Jacobson

    Instructional Coach
    (Enrichment Specialist)

        tjacobson@wcusd200.org 

    Patti Williams

    Instructional Coach
    (Special Education Curriculum Facilitator)

        pwilliams@wcusd200.org 

    Food Services

           

    Deb Barnhill

    Food Service Manager

    815-206-7744

       dbarnhill@wcusd200.org
    Michelle Tucsek

    Food Service

         

    Diana Oclon

    Food Service

         

    Custodians

           

    Bob Welzen

    Head Custodian

    815-206-7743

      rwelzen@wcusd200.org 

    Andy Mirs

    Night Custodian

    815-206-7743   amirs@wcusd200.org 

    Paul Zimmerman

    Night Custodian

        pzimmerman@wcusd200.org 

    Lunch/Recess Associates

           

    Paula Cross

    Lunch/Recess Associate

         

    Jamie Porquillo

    Lunch/Recess Associate

         

    Matt Huege

    Lunch/Recess Associate

         
    Tom Donnelly

    Lunch/Recess Associate