Welcome Class of 2020!

  • Senior Meetings and Individual Appointments

    Seniors will have post-secondary meetings with their counselor in September. During these meetings, counselors outline the appropriate next steps for various post-secondary educational and training goals, including college applications, meeting with military representatives, applying to trade schools, as well as the financial aid process and resources to use for scholarship opportunities. Students are always encouraged to make individual appointments with their counselor to discuss specific details of their personal process. 

    A copy of the senior presentation is included here: WNHS Senior Meetings


    Upcoming ACT & SAT Dates

    Seniors who want to improve their SAT score or take the ACT need to register for a national test date.

    ACT – Register and find test dates at www.actstudent.org

    SAT – Register at http://sat.collegeboard.org/register and find test dates  


    Financial Aid

    The first step for any senior is to apply for the FAFSA starting October 1. Please see the Financial Aid & Scholarship tab for more information.   


    Important Resources 

    Brag sheet to request Letters of Recommendation (please give recommenders at least 2 weeks to write your letter)

    D200 Scholarship page 

Events for Seniors

    • August 28 - Senior Appointments begin
    • Thursday, September 12 - College 101 for parents and students 6:30pm-7:30pm WNHS Auditorium 
    • Tuesday, October 1 - FAFSAsubmission begins
    • Wednesday, October 2 - FAFSA Completion Night 6-8pm 
    • Thursday, October 3 - MCC College Fair6-8pm at MCC
    • Saturday, October 5 - Chicago National College Fair11am-3pm (McCormick Place)
    • Sunday, October 6 - Milwaukee National College Fair12pm-3pm (Wisconsin Center)
    • Tuesday, October 8 - ASVAB career exploration exam - also used by the military for placement (results interpreted in Nov)
    • Wednesday, October 16 - Seniors (no school during junior PSAT/NMSQT testing), use this day to explore post-high school options
    • Friday, December 20 - Last day of semester 1 finals

Senior Post-High School Seminars

  • ISAC offers numerous college seminars at Woodstock North High School Registration is required. Please see Mrs. Deutsch in the counseling office. 

    • Tuesday, Sept 17, 3rd hour (auditorium)- The Financial Aid Process

    • Friday, Oct 4, 8th hour (auditorium) - College Application Process

    • Tuesday, Oct 15, 4th, 5th, & 6th lunches (career center) - Application Mania

    • Friday, Oct 25, 3rd hour (auditorium) - College 101

    • Thursday, Nov 7, 7th hour (auditorium) - Managing College Costs

    • Friday, Nov 15,  8th hour (auditorium) - Vocational & Trade Schools

    • Friday, Nov 22, 9th hour (Tetris Room) - The United States Military