Welcome

  • Welcome to the Woodstock North Counseling Department

    • Phone: 815-334-2124
    • Fax: 815-334-2117      
    • See complete directory of all department staff in section below

    Students, connect to SchooLinks by going to the wcusd200.org bookmarks and to SchooLinks

    Parents - you are able to connect to your student's SchooLinks page by following these directions.

     

    Hello and welcome, students and families.  The Student Service's staff at Woodstock North High School is here to offer our support with any student needs. Counselors and social workers can help provide social/emotional, academic, and career resources for students.  In addition, we can direct you to other specific community programs that your family may need. Please reach out via email or phone for assistance. 

    • See the section below for a directory of our staff members.

    • Also, be sure to check out our monthly newsletter, where you can get to know our staff, learn about available resources and programs, and get updates on important upcoming events, like testing dates.

    We're here to help. Please don't hesitate to reach out with questions or concerns.

Student Services Staff

  • Not sure who your counselor is?  Counselors are assigned based upon the first letter of your last name as follows: 

                               Ms. O'Brien       Ms. Duffy      Mr. Kohl

    9th Grade                       A-H                      I-N                  O-Z

    10th Grade                     A-G                      H-P                Q-Z

    11th Grade                     A-F                       G-N                O-Z

    12th Grade                     A-G                      H-N                O-Z

    Dual Degree Students  -  Ms. Shannon Landwehr

    You can reach us by email, phone, or make an appointment through our YouCanBook.Me link. 

     Name    

    Position

    Phone

    Email

    Miss Megan Duffy

    School Counselor

    815-334-2115

    mduffy@wcusd200.org

    Miss Shannon O'Brien

    School Counselor 815-334-2112

    sobrien@wcusd200.org  

    shannon-obrien.youcanbook.me

    Mr. John Kohl

    School Counselor,    Test Coordinator

    815-334-2110

    jkohl@wcusd200.org  

    johnkohl.youcanbook.me

    Ms. Tanya Thomas

    (Thursdays & Fridays)

    College & Career Counselor

    815-334-2134

    tathomas@wcusd200.org

    tathomas-wnhs.youcanbook.me

    Ms. Shannon Landwehr

    (Tuesdays & Fridays)

    Dual Degree Counselor

    Student Services Department Chair

    815-334-2453

    slandwehr@wcusd200.org

    slandwehr-wnhs.youcanbook.me

    Mrs. Lisa Terry

    Social Worker

    815-334-2119

    lterry@wcusd200.org 

    Ms. Kristy Hinz

    Counselor

    815-334-2432

    khinz@wcusd200.org

    Ms. Morgan Pierce

    Social Worker

    815-334-2113

    mpierce@wcusd200.org

    Ms. Ina Hall

    Attendance Facilitator

    815-334-2109

    Text: 815-575-9607

    ihall@wcusd200.org

    Mrs. Maria Sandall 

    Registrar

    815-334-2118

    msandall@wcusd200.org

    Mr. Nick Walters

    School Psychologist

    815-334-2116

    nwalters@wcusd200.org